laceyblack

author, reader, wife, mom

Keep Calm and Be AWESOME

Leave a comment

Have you ever had that “Holy crap” moment?  Well, I’ve had several in the past 7 weeks or so since I released Trust Me.  The latest came last week when I got word that Trust Me was on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers List for Contemporary Romance!  I couldn’t even breathe, I was so excited!  I never, and I mean NEVER, expected to have this kind of reaction to the book.  I had *hoped*, but I wasn’t expecting it.  Trust Me has been there for over a week now and is presently dropping in and out of the top 100 throughout the day.  So, to my awesome readers, THANK YOU for being so awesome!  Your reviews, comments, and shares help Indie Authors like you wouldn’t believe!

awesome

Last Friday, I had the pleasure of doing my very first take-over!  A little background: I met the amazingly talented Ella Emerson through a street team that we are both a member of.  We discovered that we were both releasing our debut novels around the same time.  She released the novella, Sky Watcher, in July and it left a big cliffhanger at the end!  So, I’m very excited to get my hands on Sky Watcher 2 later this month!!

I had an absolute BLAST during the take-over!  Connecting with fellow book lovers and potential new readers was the highlight of my day.  Thank you, Ella, for including me in your Pre-Release Party!!

And I will mention (since I’ve had a few emails/FB messages), that YES, you can order a signed paperback copy of Trust Me directly from me!  $12 (includes shipping for the 48 continental US states).  If you live outside the continental US, let me know your address and I’ll go to my post office and check out the shipping.  You can email me at laceyblackwrites@gmail.com.  Or if you prefer, you can get a paperback directly through Amazon.

Thanks, Peeps!  Have an amazing Wednesday… and keep being awesome!!

Lacey ❤

Author: laceyblack

Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It sent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was another Amazon Best Seller in contemporary romance.

Leave a Reply

