laceyblack

author, reader, wife, mom

Goodbye 2014

Leave a comment

There aren’t many words I can think of to actually describe my 2014.  Amazing.  Incredible.  Humbling.

That’s just the first 3 that come to mind.

2014 saw me sitting down at my computer and actually writing out the stories that have been bouncing around in my head.  I’ve met some amazing friends along this journey to self-publication.  Many other Indie Authors who have helped me, answered my questions, and just let me tell them about my day because I consider them friends.  You know the saying, ‘behind every good man is a good woman’.  Well, behind every good author is a support system filled with best friends, love, positive thoughts, and inspiration.

2014 by the numbers:

2 published books.  Trust Me on 8/21/14 and Fight Me on 12/4/14.

2 Amazon Best Sellers.

Over 15,000 copies of Trust Me & Fight Me sold collectively.

For someone who was hoping and praying to sell 100 copies of Trust Me when it was published, these numbers amaze me!  Seriously, honestly, truly…blow me away!

So, for those of you reading this who have read my books or even if you have them on your TBR List for 2015, THANK YOU.  From the bottom of my heart and soul, THANK YOU!

I can’t wait to see what 2015 brings!  I know it’ll bring Travis…Nate…and Will.  And even a novella featuring Avery’s best friend, Holly.  Many of these stories are actually already written.  I found that when I finally sat down and started writing, I couldn’t stop!  I’ve been working with my cover artist on Expect Me, book 3, featuring Travis.  I can’t wait to share it because it’s AMAZING!!  I’m shooting for an early March release.  I can’t wait!

Cheers, friends and have a Happy & Safe 2015!!!

Lacey ❤

New Year

Author: laceyblack

Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It sent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was another Amazon Best Seller in contemporary romance.

Leave a Reply

