laceyblack

author, reader, wife, mom

Protect Me Cover Coming Soon!

Leave a comment

You read that right!  The cover for Protect Me, Rivers Edge book 4, will go viral next Thursday, June 4th!  I am SO excited to show you this cover!  I think it’s safe to say that it’s my favorite in the series so far.  With each cover, Gin’s Book Notes blows me away!

For those of you who read the Prologue of Protect Me at the end of Promise Me, you’ve had a sneak peek at Lia. I can’t wait for you to discover her struggles, her past, and her secrets right along with Nate Stevens.  Nate.  What can I say about Mr. Nate Stevens?  Besides the fact that he might be my favorite brother, he’s also strong, a little alpha, and a smokin’ hot fireman with a sweet side a mile long.  He also likes to cook naked. 😉  #NakedCooking

Stay tuned for more Rivers Edge!!

What’s next for Lacey Black?  You mean after I release Protect Me in July?  Well, I will finish up the Rivers Edge series with Boss Me this fall.  Will Stevens is our lone remaining brother and his story was bitter sweet to write.  But even though the Rivers Edge series is concluding this year, I have 2 other big projects in the works!  I have book 1 in a new trilogy that I just completed and am ready to send to my editor!  I’m SUPER excited about this new trilogy.  Book 1, Submerged, is a little more suspenseful and action packed than the R.E. series.  I also am working on a stand alone novel about a reality television music competition called Music Notes!  This one is light, funny, and sexy, and features a hot country cowboy and a rocker chic girl with mad chemistry!!  I am expecting releases of both Submerged and Music Notes in later 2015!!

Until next week…

Lacey ❤

Author: laceyblack

Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It sent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was another Amazon Best Seller in contemporary romance.

Leave a Reply

